Bill Bridges

Head of school

I am delighted to welcome you to Alexandria Country Day! 

For fifty years, Country Day has been providing the premier educational experience in central Louisiana. With a commitment to excellence and continuous improvement, Country Day lives its mission: “to provide a challenging learning culture where students can become creative, innovative, future leaders.” 

As the parent of two Country Day students, fulfilling our mission and ensuring our students are future change agents is more than a job requirement, it’s personal. 

While you will begin to discover the Country Day advantage through our website, nothing compares to walking our halls, talking with our students, and seeing our engaging faculty. 

I invite you to visit our campus to discover the Country Day community, and I hope to meet you soon.


Bill Bridges





BS in Speech Communication, Portland State University

Years of Experience: 20

Rebecca Bergeron

Director of Technology

Abby Blocker

Head of Advancement


BS in Business Administration, Appalachian State University

MA in Religion, University of Georgia

MA in Education , Georgia State University

Specialist in Educational Leadership, Kennesaw State University

Bill Bridges

Head of School


BS in Early Childhood Education, Ouachita Baptist University

Years of Experience: 26

Country Day Class of: 1986

Allison Covington

Head of Primary and Lower Schools


Finance, University of North Texas

Years of Experience: 3

Angela Guillory

Head of Business and Operations


English, Louisiana State University at Alexandria

Teaching, Louisiana College

Years of Experience: 8

Dana Lyles

Executive Assistant to the Head of School


N/A, N/A

Years of Experience: 10

Sheila McLain

Office Manager


Elementary Education, Louisiana State University

Years of Experience: 8

Kim Roberts

Director of Admissions


Elementary Education , Louisiana State University at Alexandria

Educational Leadership , Northwestern State University

Kristy Zachary

Head of Middle School


2019-2020 Board of Trustees

  • Natalie Monroe PRESIDENT
  • Bill Wallace Vice PRESIDENT
  • Ben St. Romain Secretary/Treasurer
  • Donna Bailer
  • Kai Wicker-Brown
  • Martha Crenshaw
  • Kristi Ferguson
  • George Fine
  • Jeni Gilchrist
  • Dustin Matthews
  • Betsy Mayes
  • Jamie Shelton
  • Brad Smith
  • Wesley Watkins